You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lou Reed, Memorable Lyrics 1–28 (Anthology with Lyrics and Commentary, Part 1 ... Now Playing Week 25)

in #nowplaying5 years ago

Wow, so glad you found this, 11 months after I posted it!! On Steemit, most posts soon get lost in the ever-flowing stream of new posts, so it's not always easy to find older material.

Thanks for the note that you enjoyed reading it. And thanks for your advice / encouragement re "try for the kingdom." As ever, Lou's lyrics resonate in my mind, heart, and soul. This one in particular.

May each of your days be "a perfect day."

Sort:  

It was my pleasure; I love music and there are some things I would like to write about and I hope I will get around to sooner rather than later.
I found myself humming and singing NY Conversation after reading your review, and put me in a better mood then I'd been in before.
'I am calling, yes I'm calling just to speak to you, for i know this night will kill me (If this I don't tell) you.'
Have a great weekend

I urge you to write something ... anything. Steemit is the finest blogging platform there is, and I hope you take advantage of it.

All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65