Now Playing WEEK 2

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Now Playing Week 2

Hello there peeps of Steemit!

I would like to share now my SECOND now playing. We are in the beginning of the new year, so I've been trying to listen to NEW music. Here's what have been entertaining my ears this week:

"Screws" - Nils Frahm

My friend showed me this record last week and I haven't been able to stop listening to it. It's just piano. That's it. The simplicity makes me cry. A very touching, simplistic album.
The full album:
https://open.spotify.com/album/2EaigzcT1RHV3ILasIOfJz
Favorite track from the album:

"Birdie" - Slaughter Beach, Dog

I actually got to help on the production of this record but it's a fantastic record nonetheless!
Here's a link to the full record:
https://open.spotify.com/album/7JxZUAZ7JcrEmXnxE5AUh6
My favorite thing this band has done is their Audio Tree session:

"Everyone Everywhere" - Everyone Everywhere

This is an oldie but a goodie. Haven't listened to this record in a while and I rediscovered it upon the new year looking for something "new" to listen to. While this isn't anywhere close to new, it's a rekindling of the old and it makes me feel good. Highly recommend a listen. This is a full album stream where the band sleeps through their record. It's a funny video of a great band:

What have you been listening to?

Sort:  

Love the choices! The Piano music is soothing! great picks @louie-jr!

Nils Frahm has been my favorite for a while now/as is Screws! It's incredibly touching. Me's my pick on that one. Getting to see him again in Philly soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36