Now Playing Week 25: The Lumineers

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

"The Lumineers - Sleep On The Floor"

"Sleep On The Floor"

Pack yourself a toothbrush dear
Pack yourself a favorite blouse
Take a withdrawal slip
Take all of your savings out
'Cause if we don't leave this town
We might never make it out
I was not born to drown
Baby come on

Forget what Father Brennan said
We were not born in sin
Leave a note on your bed
Let your mother know you're safe
And by the time she wakes
We'll have driven through the state
We'll have driven through the night
Baby come on

If the sun don't shine on me today
And if the subways flood and bridges break
Will you lay yourself down and dig your grave
Or will you rail against your dying day

And when we looked outside
Couldn't even see the sky
How do you pay the rent
Is it your parents
Or is it hard work dear
Holding the atmosphere
I don't wanna live like that, yeah

If the sun don't shine on me today
If the subways flood and the bridges break

Jesus Christ can't save me tonight
Put on your dress, yes wear something nice
Decide on me, yea decide on us
Oh, oh, oh, Illinois, Illinois

Pack yourself a toothbrush dear
Pack yourself a favorite blouse
Take a withdrawal slip
Take all of your savings out
'Cause if we don't leave this town
We might never make it out

Thank you @nowplaying-music

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

The Lumineers
Sleep On The Floor

Adding Sleep On The Floor to the weekly playlist

This rocks! I've been kinda secret Lumineers fan for years, but I'm hiding it no more. They are so good. The music video is also so amazingly made. Big fan all around.

Thanks bro, yes they are a great band, this is my favorite song of them.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

hola amigo, gusto de verte por aqui, me encanta ese video. saludos

Holaaa wendy no sabía que estabas en steemit si demasiado fino el video Saludos :D

Yesss The Lumineers are great. The first time I heard them was at a show and I was instantly a fan. I have seen them a few times since and they always put on an incredible show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45