Now Playing Week 10

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Charles Bradley - The World (Is Going Up In Flames)


About

Charles Edward Bradley (November 5, 1948 – September 23, 2017) was an American singer, signed to the Daptone Records label under the Dunham Records division.

His performances and recording style were consistent with Daptone's revivalist approach, celebrating the feel of funk and soul music from the 1960s and 1970s. One review said he "echoes the evocative delivery of Otis Redding".

Lyrics

This world
is going up in flames
and nobody
wanna take the blame
don't tell me
how to live my life
when you
never felt the pain

ooo ooo ooo

come on babe
they don't hear me cry
they don't hear me
they don't hear me cry
but what I gotta do

I can't turn my head away
Seeing all these things
The world
is burning up in flames
and nobody
wanna take the blame

you oh you
you oh you
me oh me

they don't hear me cry
they don't hear me

it's killing me
oh babe
come on babe

gotta be
a better world
gotta make it babe
gotta make it right

ooh


Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This post has received a 5.68% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @innocentclair.

You got a 2.26% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @innocentclair! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77