Now Playing Week 12 Entry: Weezer - Island In The Sun

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Hello friends and family!

It's already @nowplaying-music week 12 today, and it appears winter is back here where I live. Temperatures have been dropping below zero again, there was a lot of snow overnight, and public transport collapsed.

I am awaiting spring and summer patiently, the light of the sun, laying in the grass, temperatures rising. I suppose we'll have to wait a little bit more, so it's time to bring some sunshine in our hearts with uplifting tunes. Enjoy guys :)

Weezer - Island In The Sun

(C) 2001

"Island In The Sun"

Hip hip
Hip hip
Hip hip
Hip hip

When you're on a holiday
You can't find the words to say
All the things that come to you
And I wanna feel it too

On an island in the sun
We'll be playing and having fun
And it makes me feel so fine
I can't control my brain

Hip hip
Hip hip

When you're on a golden sea
You don't need no memory
Just a place to call your own
As we drift into the zone

On an island in the sun
We'll be playing and having fun
And it makes me feel so fine
I can't control my brain

We'll run away together
We'll spend some time forever
We'll never feel bad anymore

Hip hip
Hip hip
Hip hip

On an island in the sun
We'll be playing and having fun
And it makes me feel so fine
I can't control my brain

We'll run away together
We'll spend some time forever
We'll never feel bad anymore

Hip hip

We'll never feel bad anymore
No no
We'll never feel bad anymore
No no
No no
No no


love

@hazel420

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hazel420 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66