Now Playing: Week 66| Madeon-Imperium

in #nowplaying5 years ago (edited)

Either looking for solutions to existencial problems or just fantasizing in free times, we often tend to think lefting behing our common human nature and go for almost divine skills. At some time, at some place, everyone has came to the thought: I wish I could have the superpower of.. In my case, I have stayed in bed till late-night frequently wondering how incredible would be if I could multiply myself.

I have thought of this mainly because a band full of different versions of me playing many instruments could be as great as challenging and quite fresh as other me would not complain about doing dissonant chords when it is less expected.

As me, Madeon is another music lover who have thought of this superpowers stuff in favor of the art. In an interview done several years ago for «Chart Attack», he said: "teleportation would be helpful, would be really helpful for a touring career". Also, he added : "(with teleportation) I would play shows all the time non-stop all over the world."

You see, to play or to make music is to go far from our common human condition, and although I cannot reach yet my multiplication desire, at least Madeon achieve teleportate people with his art:

Have a great weekend you all!

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30