Now Playing Week 40 | Pet Shop Boys-For your own good

in #nowplaying6 years ago
Hi, fancy people around Steemit! This time i want to share with you something related to music, one of my greatest inspirational stuff in life. So many special moments i have lived until today are because of music, and what i got some days ago is into this group of wonderful experiences.

Do not people frequently say most meaningful things happen to you when you are not expecting them? Last weekend, i was a little bit down. I wanted to dance, to laugh and do crazy creative material by myself based on personal experiences, but nothing came to my mind, till i had a feeling that new music will bring light for my opaque imagination.

I search for a tasty-playful-energetic kind of music, and just as a magic trick, a few minutes later i found out the English synth-pop duo Pet Shop Boys. I have heard about them when i was younger, but never paid real attention to their music. A huge error, i think so. Fortunately, what i met first about their production was their charming album tittled Nightlife. Oh, boy, just the initial track caught me and drove me to a different space. I got goosebumps. A smile just appeared and I was happy till Sunday's dawn. For your own good was the fire i needed to get my things done. Enjoyed the fact the lyrics are a tiny representation of what i am, as well. So, it was a total bless. Hope you like it as much as i do.

Lyrics

For your own good
Call me tonight
Don't you think you should
Call me tonight?
Life isn't easy
So why don't you stay
With the lover you need
And not the devil you pay?
For your own good
Call me tonight
For your own good
Call me tonight
Don't you think I could
Make a difference tonight?
When you need a lover
And it's so cold outside
I could help you recover
From pain that you hide
Life isn't easy
So why don't you stay
With the lover you need
And not the devil you pay?
For your own good
Call me tonight
Come on, call me
Call me tonight
I'll make you feel good
Come on, call me
Come on, call me
Call me tonight
I'll make you feel good
Want your body
Want your body
Come on, call me
Come on, call me
For your own good
Call me tonight

  • Artist: Pet Shop Boys

  • Album: Nightlife

  • Composers: Chris Lowe/ Neil Tennant

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Pet Shop Boys
For your own good

Adding For Your Own Good - 2017 Remastered Version to the weekly playlist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34