Now Playing Week 12 | So You Would Come

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

This is a story about an unfailing love



So You Would Come by Hillsong is more than just a worship song to me. It is a mark in my journey with Christ, it is a changing point of my life. This song surfaced in my mind the other day. I think it was probably due to the revelation on why & what "Serving" is all about among the connect group members when I was facilitating my connect group on Sunday.

Servanthood was preached about a lot in church. The importance of serving is undeniable and it should help us grow spiritually. While some does it for fame or status, other may focus more on perfection rather than serving. Everything seems like a competition or "who does it better", chances for these bunches to burn out or lose interests in serving are very high.

This song is somewhat personal because back in my hometown church, we used to perform hand-mime with it. Hand-mime uses movements and gestures by hands (duh!!) to express something or tell a story. I was reminded by this song that "nothing I (you) can do to make Him love me(you) more" & "nothing that I've (you've) done would make Him close the door", because His love is so great that He gave His only Son. I remember clearly how some aunties got teary by watching the performance. It was definitely the touch of the Holy Spirits.

I want to constantly be reminded that God's love is equal, God will never turn us away. None of the 12 disciples got to be on the left or right of Jesus! One's service in the house of God should come from the heart of a slave as slaves are endeared to their master more than any servant would ever be. Servants do not know their master’s will like the slave does because the master owns the slave. In other word, we are owned by God and we should know God's will and purpose. I can be doing way more than the others but it won't make God love me more than He loves the others. But if what I did feeds my ego or self-needs, I guess I'm going to hell.

(Read more: https://www.whatchristianswanttoknow.com/what-does-it-mean-to-be-a-slave-of-christ/#ixzz5AIuB74Fa)

My daily prayer is that God be the center of my life, just like the lyrics of the song, there is no gifts too small for God. It's what in your hearts.


Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

beautiful song. love it! especially the verse :)

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

It is! Captured the love and grace of God perfectly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66