You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now Playing Week 29 - Songs I Am Spinning Today

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Snoop Dog! , the name I was looking for during the past days and I wasn't able to find... maybe I still have an old playlist cassette that a friend of us used to build that included them. I wasn't aware from his sources, nice :P
I've enjoyed a lot your contrib, reading & listening @luzcypher ,
crazy recording studio sessions lol, thanks so much.

Sort:  

That's the thing about music. Everyone is inspired and influenced by someone else.

John Lennon put it best. When asked who were his musical influences growing up and if he borrowed from them, he said (I'm paraphrasing here) "Borrowed? No, we steal it. Borrowing implies it doesn't belong to you and you have to return it. We steal it and make it our own. It's not like we invented this music. After all, there are only 12 notes."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51