Now Playing Week 28 ~ Pearl Jam

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

~ Pearl Jam ~

Alive




- Lyrics -


Son, she said, have I got a little story for you
What you thought was your daddy was nothin' but a
While you were sittin' home alone at age thirteen
Your real daddy was dyin', sorry you didn't see him
but I'm glad we talked

Oh I, oh, I'm still alive
Hey, I, I, oh, I'm still alive
Hey I, oh, I'm still alive
Hey...oh

Oh, she walks slowly, across a young man's room
She said I'm ready...for you
I can't remember anything to this very day
'Cept the look, the look
Oh, you know where, now I can't see, I just stare

I, I'm still alive
Hey I, but, I'm still alive
Hey I, boy, I'm still alive
Hey I, I, I, I'm still alive, yeah
Ooh yeah...yeah yeah yeah...oh...oh

Is something wrong, she said
Well of course there is
You're still alive, she said
Oh, and do I deserve to be
Is that the question?
And if so...if so...who answers...who answers

I, oh, I'm still alive
Hey I, oh, I'm still alive
Hey I, but, I'm still alive
Yeah I, ooh, I'm still alive
Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah



Source: https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/pearljam/alive.html



  • Album: Ten
  • Year: 1991
  • Funny tip: Eddie Vedder(singer) was not a starting member of the band. He was given a tape of a five demo song coming from the tree initial members (Stone Gossard,Jeff Ament, Mike McCready), he listened to it before going surfing and then he imagined the songs ("Alive", "Once")...
  • More info: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pearl_Jam
  • Band site: https://pearljam.com/
  • Cover art source: Spotify

Join the fun, click on the image below...

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Pearl Jam
Alive

Adding Alive to the weekly playlist

Great song! I also really liked the background content you gave. I did not know that Eddie was not an original member of the group!

Thanks so much for coming and commenting @yamaagni, you read it! , great :)

Keep rock'n steeming !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57