NOW PLAYING WEEK 9

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Now Playing Week 9: 

Highly Suspect – My Name is Human 

Rich, Johnny and Ryan (Highly Suspect)

Hello everyone and here is my first entry for week 9 of Now-Playing. I’m in the mood of listening in some heavy guitar tone and this song suits me very well. The song name is “My Name is Human” and the band that playing and writing the song is a band called “Highly Suspect”. The song was released on the 7th of September 2016 as their lead single coming on from their second studio album called “The Boy Who Died Wolf” in 2016. The song charted at no. 1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock and it lasted for 8 weeks.

The person that got me hook with this song is none other than @angeljames my partner in crime hahaha. At first I wasn’t paying attention to the song but after she repeated the song quite some time in our car radio player, I notice that the lyrics were so catchy where the chorus go something like this:

“Get up off your knees, girl

Stand face to face with your God

And find out who you are

Hello my name is Human”

The chorus really got me hook and the way that they enter the chorus from a slow and mellow verse to a powerful heavy guitar tone really turns the song into pure awesomeness. Have a listen to it folks and enjoy. 


Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I have never heard this! This was actually really awesome and I loved it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77