NOW PLAYING WEEK 3

in #nowplaying6 years ago

ARCTIC MONKEYS – CRYING LIGHTNING 

I heard this band back when I was still in my high school years. But I was quite not very attracted to it. But as I studying my Diploma in College, I met a guy named Kiko ( @v1tko ) and he introduce me to Arctic Monkeys. That’s when I realize what I have been missing when I was still in my high school years. A good indie rock kinda song. I instantly got hooked with their song called Crying Lightning. The riff was so damn catchy, the bass line certainly put your head in the move, going back and forth without even realising. Now the drums, simply amazing and it goes really well with the whole song. How about Alex Turner, the vocalist for the band? His raspy yet soft voice makes the song even more thrilling to listen to.  

ARCTIC MONKEYS image source

ARCTIC MONKEYS - CRYING LIGHTNING

But one thing that really catches me was the lyrics of the song. It certainly left you thinking what does the meaning of the song. I am a lyrists and I love to read their lyrics, how it rhymes and how it goes well with the music.   Here are some details about Artic Monkeys a band from Sheffield, England. Their line-ups are; Alex Turner the frontman of the band a vocalist and also the guitarist. Matt Helders, the drummer for the band. Jamie Cook the second guitarist and Nick O’Malley the bassist.  


Sort:  

I know the Arctic Monkeys fairly well, but I don't know this song. What album is it on? My favorite tune by them is Still Take You Home.

Yeahh!!. I know this song @walnut1!! This one is awesome as well. Crying lightning is from their humbug album. The greatest album for me. Hahaha

Nice tunes! The Arctic Monkeys rip!

Definitely!! Will be in my list forever. Hahaha

Theyre putting out new music this year! Can't wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37