Now Playing Week 9 "I The Mighty"

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

I the Mighty "The Dreamer"




Image source

For week 9, here comes the gentlemen from I The Mighty. I've listen to them since 2015 and still listening to them. I The Mighty is a four piece, progressive rock band based of San Francisco. They were formed back in 2007. What a long journey. The song "The Dreamer" was taken from their third EP, Karma Never Sleeps. It's about a boy who is in love with a girl but he never spoken to her. So he is suffering. I love the heavy riff and the emotion this song gave. Even though the original studio recorded is great and powerful, I prefer the acoustic version. It is more stripped down so you can hear the clean riffs and clean vocal of the vocalist.

Band members :

  1. Brent Walsh
  2. Ian Pedigo
  3. Chris Hinkley
  4. Blake Dahlinger

They play in a style of post-hardcore music added with progressive and experimental rock and alternative. Maybe with a little touch of indie rock. But it is al depends on their songs. Still, I would just prefer call their genre as post-hardcore. Some of their tracks will get you jumping in hype. Their lyrics were somehow poetic in their own accords. They love playing with words such as their song, The Lying Eyes of Miss Erray. Which was actually, saying the word 'misery'.

I remembered listening to it after a long day of working. The stress and the tiredness lifted off my shoulder. Other than this song, other songs of theirs are also very good. Sometimes my friend couldn't understand my song choices, but for me, as long as it moves me in some ways, than it is one good song. I could be listening to something soft yesterday, than heavier today but music is universal. It can be anything, as long as it is crafted with love and wisdom. Let me know what you think of the song ya.



Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81