You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now Growing: The Dutchman • An Heirloom Tomato with a Good Story

in #nowgrowing6 years ago

Nice Tomaterr you got there! I kinda want to get into growing now lol! Be nice to have a little garden like that. Might have to move from Canada though first..

Sort:  

😆 Thanks, bro! Never hurts to grow!!
You can start a small garden just about anywhere! I had a buddy grow a bucket of carrots in his car, so there is always a way to do it if you've got the will to make it happen 😂😂

I am working my way towards a large greenhouse so I can play outside here year around. That way I won't have to have 500 tomato plants in my house (like I do now...lol)

There is a great reward for growing plants, especially if you can eat them! It always tastes better, too!

haha holy F in his car... Thats hilarious! You could almost make an art out of it! I might by a wheel barrel up with dirt and grow some carrots that way! Have a moveable garden!

I do agree 100% we were in New Zealand and our friends had their own potatoes and carrots and they truly did taste better.

Excited to hear about the green house once it's up and running!

hahaha yea man, straight up dedication 😆

You can get buckets and set them in tubs - I use concrete mixing tubs / heavy plastic and take a beating. When you have something like carrots, buckets work great! Potatoes too. Growing in buckets and watering the plants from the top can compact the soil and you don't want that for carrots. So you can set the buckets in a shallow tub of water and let them drink from the bottom - water absorbs into the soil and the roots are encouraged to grow down and seek water = better bucket growing

If you can travel and sample gardens - that's the way to do it..LOL less work and more fun 😂 Safe travels and happy growin' buddy!! Keep me posted if you get that wheelbarrow garden going. I'm thinking of some new systems here I want to try with strawberries. I want to build a walk-under tunnel structure where the fruits just sorta dangle down instead of being on the ground. No wonder I don't travel as much anymore; spend all my time and money in the yard playing with plants..hahaaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10