One of The Best Novel of The Decade! | "The Fault in Our Stars"

in #novel7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians..!!

I am very excited on joining steemit and I wanted to write something different. So here is my second story on steemit and I am very happy to writing this content that most people don't. This is about a novel which I have read many times and can read endlessly. I am talking about one of my favourite novels "The Fault in Our Stars" by John Green.

1.PNG

There’s something special about this novel. It just drives a dagger of love and passion into your soul. The words John Green wrote left an indelible mark on every teenager and most adults who’ve read them. It makes you realise the harshness of life and never lets us forget that it is possible to fall madly, deeply in love, even when that person you love is dying. Though this novel is full of heart touching lines, I am going to list some of them which are my favourite. I hope you will also like it. Please admire this effort of mine and do upvotes.

2.PNG

3.PNG

4.PNG

5.PNG

6.PNG

7.PNG

8.PNG

  • “I’m in love with you, and I’m not in the business of denying myself the simple pleasure of saying true things. I’m in love with you, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable, and that we’re all doomed and that there will come a day when all our labor has been returned to dust, and I know the sun will swallow the only earth we’ll ever have, and I am in love with you.”

9.PNG

  • “The world is not a wish-granting factory.”

10.PNG

  • Some infinities are bigger than other infinities. A writer we used to like taught us that. There are days, many of them, when I resent the size of my unbounded set. I want more numbers than I’m likely to get, and God, I want more numbers for Augustus Waters than he got. But, Gus, my love, I cannot tell you how thankful I am for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I’m grateful.”

11.PNG

  • “You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world … but you do have some say in who hurts you.”

12.PNG

I strongly recommend you to read this novel or watch the movie. This is best love story I ever came across in my life.

Best Love Story of The Decade!

Sort:  

I have read this novel and found it to be heart-warmingly sincere. It addressed the central human condition - that we are born, we love, we die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55