#Update

in #novel6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I am reading George Orwell's novel <1984>. I watched the broadway show <1984> in summer (https://www.broadway.com/shows/1984-broadway/) and later I found out Dr. Kai-Fu Lee watched that show on the same day as me. I forgot most of the scenes but the actress. She is beautiful and looks like someone I have known before but I cannot recall her name. I think the novel has more contents than the show and would recommend you to read it. Remember 'Big Brother is watching you!'


Photo Credit: https://www.broadway.com/shows/1984-broadway/photos/

Sort:  

What do you think about the book? worth reading?

This book became popular again last year and you can figure out the reason. I think it is classic and besides, it is not that long.

awesome, thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @masami! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16