a new story of stremy part 1

in #novel7 years ago

"He's again staring at you", Evelyn whispered to me.

I looked up and she was right. Professor Lockheart was again staring at me.

"This can't be a coincidence now. This is the 6th time. I think he has a thing for you Chloe!", Evelyn squeaked, apparently excited.

"Shut up Evelyn. Not possible. This is against the rules.", I disagreed with her getting nervous at the burning stare.

"But you have to admit, he's hot", Evelyn said, drooling over him.

He was. I couldn't deny. Instead, I have been having a huge crush on him for a while now but then again it's against the rules.

"And he is also young. Only 23", she continued, wriggling her eye brows suggestively.

"Oh come on! He's not an immature like you. So keep your imagination to yourself", I said picking my books and getting ready for the next class.

"But...", she started but was cut off by Professor Lockheart.

"Ms Chloe Stafford, stay after the class", his deep resonant voice reverberated across the room.

I shivered.

Evelyn grinned and gave me a wink before leaving.

I just rolled my eyes at her.

One by one , when all the students left and I stayed at my seat, he went for the class door and closed it.Then he walked towards me.

Suddenly I could feel the blood pumping to my face. Why did he has to close the door?

I mean what's the point of closing the door? He could have let it stay open.

I was getting nervous.

He placed a paper on my desk. I looked at it. It showed my past month grades report in Maths.

"I have seen that your grades in my class are falling for the past month", he said pulling a chair close to me and sitting on it. I mean close. His knees were brushing against mine.

What's the tingling sensation?

"Is there any problem, Chloe", he asked concerned.

I don't know it was the concern lacing his voice or it was because he called me by my first name, my heart fluttered.

"No, Sir. Its just I find Maths very difficult"

He placed a hand over my shoulder.

"In that case I'm willing to help you. I can give you extra class after college", he smiled.

Sort:  

Nice artical. i hope you write part 2 soon....

#life
John Lennon : Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42