You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My award speech to the @berniesanders Responsible Flag Foundation Benefit Awards Dinner

While this book is an incredible wealth of reading and I will share this on various networks to people, its not actually anarchy working in practice, but in theory. Sure there are isolated cases but sadly most dont think this scales up to the sizes of society we currently have (I personally think it does).

I sure hope ideas like universal income take root and succeed.

The goal of a transitional state is to eventually wither away once the conditions are right for communism to form.

I mean, thats a nice idea, but you have a mountain of people to convince otherwise, and many wont even listen as soon as you say certain key words!

Sort:  

we are no longer at the point where we need a transitional state, I was just explaining the reasoning behind it.

Well, we are trying, I think. As I say the universal income is being tried out in many places around the world so I guess you are right, people are beginning to realize we dont need to stay within the capitalist system to succeed and enjoy life. We have a long way to go before communism isnt said as a negative political label.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44