Resurgence

in #notpoetry5 years ago

Things are getting better
I need to build momentum
In my life
I let myself slide for far too long
I'm back in the game

I'm happy I have a new opportunity
Of course so much is new to me
I'm leaving behind some things I never thought I would
I can see the duality in all things

I still have a lot of changes to make
But I can only take 1 step at a time
I've a lot to learn

It's never ever going to be perfect
And neither will I
But I have to try

I'm content for now at least
I'm so sick of dragging myself down into a spiral
I'm so sick of all the negative repeating
And it's a choice to make to change it

But what bothers me
Is that a substantial portion
Of those who preach about positivity
Are not positive at all

And that's OK
But I just don't know how they don't see it
Some use the idea as a crutch
To drag others down
It's strange to me
But I'm not from this planet

I was put here to observe
The ways of your world
I used to pass judgment
But I abandoned my mission

Or at least the one I was assigned
#677B45S982
Because they don't really need me
The leaders of Nibiru

It's not so serious
They just want to know
How the plan will commence
As the planet moves closer

Some have been waiting for 10,000 years
Just to come back
And bring us knowledge
But not without turmoil

Our genes are chaotic
Genetic manipulation
Put us here
As slaves to mine gold

And we have moved so much further than that
But I fear for our future
With new technology
Comes greater potentials

Potentials both of destruction
And potentials to flourish
The choice is ours
If we muster the courage
To abandon centuries of war
It's repeating like it did before
The vicious cycle

But there are a few things out of our control
Like the fact that we're born with a soul
But as the machines rise
I'm not so sure the same can be said of them
But I can't prove that it couldn't

I can't live in mistakes and regrets
None of this is over yet
But as the heavenly bodies align
We shall embrace a new design

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80