Lacking Sleep And In Too Deep

in #notpoetry4 years ago

The king of false promises
Forgotten accomplishments
So few astonished
But they can tell when I'm nauseous
Or when my anxiety makes me cautious

I'm not normal
I rarely dress formal
I've kept a social distance
With increasing persistence
For a number of years
Before tha 'Rona fears

I wanted to be normal
But I spoke to the oracle
She said I'm not the one
But I'm not feelin' horrible

I'm feelin' happy for once
Even though I'm the dunce
Stuck alone in the corner
Never bothered by your borders

I'm not normal
'cause normal's a prison
All I wanted was to be normal
But it could not fit my vision
My lack of precision
The life that I'm livin' I know is a gift and . . . . . .

And I've wasted my organs
On simple misfortunes
My BAC is hindering me
beginning to forget to believe

No doubt this is less than perfect
Still within I feel a resurgence
In my mind always a disturbance
Illusory it's just a deterrent

Fornicate with a serpent
I don't mind making a hybrid
They need my nordic genes
So they can persist
On this plane of existence

That's why they hate me
That's why they berate me
They don't let you raise your kids
When they're extraterrestrial experiments

And I must admit I'm making shit up
But this is no reason
Not to tip your cup
Isolation's in season
I don't need a reason
You all are guilty of treason

Buying into precisely what they need you to believe in
So very few see that it's all so deceivin'
Yes families are grievin'
It's all very real
But the response has been planned
This collapse sealed the deal

Not one is real
Nobody's real
No plan is real
It was time to get out
So many years ago
but so few wanted to listen
We've become a race without vision
Trapped in a prison
With invisible bars
Manipulated by a man-made
And weaponized version of SARS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42