You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a Muslim and I'm not a Terrorist! :)

in #notoviolence7 years ago

I live in Romania, a country that has a lot of problems with gypsies, and while I was pretty racist when I was very young ( around 8 years old), I got to understand, as I grew older, that everyone is human, and that I should never judge a nation by the actions of a few stupid animals that do bad things.

I learned that especially when I lived in Spain when I was 11 years old, and I had the pleasure to spend a lot of time with a lot of people black, asian, muslim, etc. There I understood that each person is different and each has the ability to be good and to help others.

I believe that racism is for stupid people, because it's impossible to actually have a brain and to hate millions of people based on the actions of a few, or based on their color.

Nice article, congratulations for being brave and talking about this, and I wish you best of luck!

Sort:  

Excellent comment! It shows how you have grown exponentially with regards to perception regarding racism. Indeed racism is a curse in itself and should be discouraged. One more thing, an ideology can only be defeated by an ideology. We all need to stand up to defeat all such pathetic ideologies meant to disturb universal peace. Let it be terrorism, racism or any such curse...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52