Steemit: The One Site Where I WANT Notifications

in #notifications7 years ago (edited)

As of 4 days ago, my Steemit notifications (yes, the little red dots that consume us on our mobile devices by triggering a deep sense of #fomo) have ceased to exist (for me anyway). Typically, this wouldn't be an issue because I incessantly ensure that notifications don't run my life, but on Steemit, I've found that I actually miss them. They represented a sense of community that I haven't found on any other platform. I knew that the comments, replies, and ideas behind that little red circle were worth reading. Now every time I log in, all I see is this familiar menu of emptiness.

I know this may be an isolated issue, but for those who are dealing with a similar sense of loss and loneliness, please help this message take flight so that this little bug can be squashed out of existence. I miss my notifications...said no one ever...except those who have developed a deep love for #Steemit like I have :)

Much ❤
@Tayken

Oh, and say hi on:

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Snapchat

Random acts of kindness appreciated to help the #SteemDen meetup happen -- 1EB9MEfCC3fYo6dmW7zuWFJDVC53GVNA8J (BTC)

Sort:  

I noticed the alerts seem to be gone on the site now, and didn't even know there's an app for this (?) Some report having lost their auto-vote as well....Hmmmm.....thingz are goin' on @ tha Steemit !
LMAN.GIF

@lanceman...glad it's not just me. Please keep reporting back here if you experience anything. I'm working to get in touch with developers that may be able to help.

Please Resteem if you think it may help others to know that they aren't alone.

The same thing happened to me. I really miss them.... They made me feel special lol

I thought it was my laptop playing up, glad to find out it's not just me after all.

Not just you @jameshowarrd

The Steemiverse may be undergoing a slow meltdown from the inside out. What the hell can we do to combat this terrible crypto-affliction?

try using eSteem, i installed it in my phone only to get notifications.
https://esteem.ws/

Ah...that's awesome! Thanks for the mobile-fortified tip @z80 :)
Please resteeem if you think it will help others to know that they aren't alone in feeling alone ;)

Is there any web app?

@stegis try using steemnow
https://steemnow.com/

I've played with steemnow, but don't actually find much benefit over the native web app. Anything I'm missing?

same here, I thought it was my lack of popularity but it just seem to affect everyone, lol.

I had the same inclination @fivefiveeleven, but alas, I'm still as popular as can be and the system is actually failing users ;)

Appreciate this style of response and will be following yoooooz! Consider a resteem if you think it will help others to feel comforted by our shared yearning to be notified.

Im already following you, and sure I'll resteem it, even if Im not that popular and my posts seem to die with one or two upvotes, I will always try to help others and the steemit community, keep it up dude, see you soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tayken from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Oh! I was wondering! I'm still slightly new, the first day I used this I had notifications, then the next days I didnt and I was a little confused. Guess its an issue for everyone! Interesting! I'm still learning so much about this place haha :)

Learning is really what it's all about. Better to just enjoy the process I suppose.

image

It’s same for everyone. I miss them too! I hope the site admins will solve this issue soon.

Well, I just noticed a few reply notifications so perhaps we're back in business
¯(ツ)_/¯

Yes its happened to me too, being a newbie I though I was doing something wrong and searching for a solution. And yes I've missed many replies possibly resulting in loss of following (but maybe that's been optimistic on my part).

But definitely something that needs addressing ....!

Yeah, I miss them too! I want my notifications back! :( :( :(

Sad face all around @stegis...I'm just glad I'm not the only one experiencing this. Please report back with any news, and I'll share anything I find here as well.

Much ❤
@Tayken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44