✅ The #nothing experiment. I'm creating a tag named nothing. Huh?

in #nothing8 years ago (edited)

A lot of people who want to post feel like they have nothing to talk about.  Well let me try it first.

Today my brain is full of nothing.

That's a misnomer. How can something be filled with nothing? 

It's a bizarre situation, but I want to try and talk about nothing.

If you're an intellectual, this story will bother you.  It's ripe full of inconsistencies, and to make matters worse, a guy named intelliguy is writing it.

Intelliguy? What are you, some sort of arrogant self righteous jerk that thinks he is smarter than the rest of us?

Nope.  I'll explain more about it another time when I decide to fully introduce myself.  For now, I'll give you a hint. 1980 Mattel.  Ok, that wasn't a hint, but a blatant clue.

Anyway.. back to nothing.

It's normal to have so many good ideas running through your head, mixed with bad ones, that you end up coming up with nothing.

...but as we all know.. When you start with nothing, you can create something.

So in some regard, my experiment just failed. In my effort to create the #nothing tag, I've ended up creating something.  Which I am guessing might lead other people with "nothing" to talk about, to do the same.

Ironically enough the "nothing" tag will peak interest.. but only by adventurous types.  If you found this post and took the time to read it this far.. You are an adventurer!  Congratulations!  

I'm someone who likes adventures. I have a very large curiosity, and I like to venture into places I normally wouldn't.  When I do that, I am often rewarded with an unexpected prize.

 

Usually I learn something that I never would have learned otherwise.

Here is something that I learned one night while sleeping...

I had gone to bed after reading an article about the first native indians in North America before Europeans came. How the rights to their land were lost, treaties, etc. 

(If you are getting bored by this point... This is not what I'm going to be talking about)

I feel asleep exhausted.

In the morning, a piece of information woke me up in from my dream. Almost from another universe.  "Kenswick man or Kenwick man". I didn't really know what I heard.  ..however I woke up with a jolt, almost like I was shoved by someone.

My laptop was nearby, and even before I could clear the sleep in my eyes, I started googling kenwick, kenswick "man".  What the heck was I googling? I didn't know... but I tried anyway.

To my shock in less than 5 minutes I found this:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kennewick_Man

What a controversy that is.. I still don't know what side of the dispute I believe about that.. But it sure opens a lot of opportunities for questions and research.  People keep wanting to investigate Bigfoot.  I think Kennewick Man is a lot more interesting. :) 

So sometimes when you start to talk about nothing.. you get something.  Isn't that something?? :)

P.S. I know I'll get less than 15 views, and get paid nothing for my nothing.  But that's okay. It just means I hid the true meaning of my name in public, on the blockchain, and my secret is still safe.

Please comment, even if you have nothing to say about this nothing. lol

Sort:  

Wow, got found by 14 bots already. Neat.

0.4 cents? Wow! I bumped you up to 0.21 Have fun with NOTHING!? LOL

Just a big fat nothing...

How can nothing be fat? ◔ ⌣ ◔

Nothing ate to much procrastination...that's how.

good one! btw, finally got mining to work thanks to motivation from one of your posts! steemit is fantastic! even got motivated to create SteemDown.com https://steemit.com/tag/@bitcoiner/steemdown-com-which-whales-are-powering-down

Nice @intelliguy
Shot you an Upvote :)

Keep up the great work @intelliguy
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @intelliguy
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39