You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've got nothing...

in #nothing4 years ago

I saw a major spike in upvotes and realized it was attributed to you mentioning me in you "Welcome New Stemmians Post" 😭 ❤️ Thank you so much! I'm glad you got your breaker fixed as well!

That must've been rough, I don't think I'm prepared for such a thing, I'd probably just use the flashlight on my phone till it dies 🤣. No internet would be even worse.
6b7lto.gif

Just looked at your older posts and they do look pretty sexy, ya got your bitmoji all over them and the formatting is really fluid!

As for the New Year's pic where I'm making "that face", our sergeant forgot to go to the meeting to get the details on our leave home, so we ended up having to stay there for New Year's while the rest of the base went home. Literally 30 Marines patrolling an empty camp made for 3,500. It had it's highlights like we got to run through the parking garage and scream as loud as we want and do other dumb things that 18 year-old tend to do.

As for a better one of me now and a smiling one back then;
agefu2.jpg

jtsi3d.jpg

I just thought the disgruntled one would make for a funnier intro than the smiling one. Thanks again for the support love! 😘 Don't forget the minnows when your a famous whale!

Sort:  

Ah damn. That does suck! However, I do still see the appeal of a few having the 'run of the place'. I can't lie, I would have also run around screaming.

You are so welcome! I hope more people find you!

And the breaker problem wasn't such a big deal. My landlord has a physical therapy office connected to the house and the breaker box is in there. I just didn't want to interrupt the appointment. So instead, I used my time SUPER wisely and walked around my house staring at the walls waiting. 🤣

But no electricity and no internet is a real thing. 😬 I live in the mountains (pretty remotely) and sometimes things just turn off... for a while. Since I work online it can feel like a needed break.

For example, last one that lasted 3 days (internet gone, we had electricity) I wrote my first song. 😎 Gotta do something with the time.

And bruh. I can't forget you, but you have to remind me... like tag me and stuff. 😘

P.S. Those are some excellent pics, but using the funny one got me... though, probably any of them I'd have clicked on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69