Oh No I Gave In!

in #notcycling6 years ago

65e097bb-d642-41b2-9320-92ba3d2493d1.jpeg


Seeing 100% chance of rain all day long did not help me get out on my bike this morning. The rain isn't that bad but I really didn't want to put on my rain suit and ride this morning.

So I drove. That's my red Honda. 10 years old and only 72,000 miles as I really hardly drive anywhere.

This won't be everyday (well maybe again tomorrow). I'm actually happier to ride in the snow than the rain.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I don’t have any experience riding in the snow. Because there is no snowfall in my country. Hope the weather will be good soon for your riding:-)

It's only getting worse, but I'll keep going in the snow. We get a lot of it here. I look at it as a challenge.

That’s the spirit and courage of winning obstacles. I am getting powered by your brave steps.

Oh noo...shame on you! :D I always ride...rain, snow, whatever (but yeah, snow is better as you said) :D I just sit in my underwear at work then haha :D At first people found it funny but we're all just nerds there hahah :D So no good looking girls are disturbed anyway.

Maybe I'll have to buy different rain suit tho, cuz mine doesn't really work.

Mine just makes me sweat, so I hate to have to wear it to work as I'll be wet from sweat. But I don't mind so much riding home in the rain.

That's not too bad. Nobody likes cycling in the rain

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so difficult as most rainsuits make you wet from sweat anyway. I do it though.

Hola amigo, bueno con la naturaleza mejor dejarse fluir. Es bueno contemplar la lluvia de vez en cuando, es muy refrescante.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81