Dear Steem, I am not an upvote bot service

in #not6 years ago (edited)

Let me clarify what I said a couple of posts ago about the price of my attention.

I am not an upvote bot!

I am not an upvote service

I am selling my ATTENTION.

So what does this mean exactly?

It means that when you send me 1 SBD (or 1 Steem) a fleshy human being (myself) will look at your post and judge it just like I would any other post.

Think hard about the ramifications of this. Sometimes I sleep, sometimes I'm taking a bath, or going for a walk, or out shopping. It may be some time, perhaps even many hours before I even have a chance to look at the post.

I am not an upvote bot.

I'm not even sure how people got this idea. I never said anywhere that I was an upvote bot, certainly my post never said that.

I have never in any way, shape, or form promised an upvote from a wallet spam with money. I am under no contractual obligation to provide any sort of an upvote, or a sufficient upvote from an unsolicited wallet spam, and I'm not making that promise now.

I am promising you my attention, not an upvote.

If you send me 1 SBD, all I have to do is write a comment on your post saying that I have read it, and I will have fullfilled my end of the deal.

Does that sound like a good deal? No? Then don't send me any money.

My attention is non-refundable

Generally speaking, this service is not refundable. It's not like I can take back my attention once given, right?

When you send me money for this purpose you are taking some risk. Think of me as Randowhale if you like.


(comic from www.userfriendly.org)

If you have trouble understanding this post, then please just don't ever send me money, because I don't have time to deal with you, and refund you everytime you fuck up. If you become too troublesome as a customer, I'm just going to blacklist you from this service.

I only want to deal with smart people, sorry.

Tips on using my service:

  • I will not upvote spam or plagiarism, or crap posts.

  • Don't send me a link to post less then 30 minutes old.

  • Don't send me a link to a post older than 6 days

  • I like to keep my voting power between 100% to 90%. Check my power first. If i'm getting closer to 90% then my votes will get weaker or non-existant.

  • If you are too dumb to follow instructions and you harass me for votes or refunds. I'm just going to blacklist you from this service.

FAQ

Why not just run an upvote bot. You'd probably make more money.

Yep, I probably could make much more money and Steem would just have one more bot, and become that much more crap.

If I send you more money, do I get a bigger vote?

No, see, you are treating me like an upvote bot again. I am not an upvote bot. You would get more attention, whatever the hell that means.


If you have read this post and understood it, then I ask you to write that you understand that I'm not an upvote bot in your comment along with whatever else you were going to say.

Thanks,

I am not an upvote bot.

I make no promise of an upvote.

Neoxian-FINAL-FRAME2.gif

p.s. Totally not an upvote bot.

Sort:  

Allright cool, I'll send you 1 Steem.

Check out my latest post and feel free to do whatever you want. Follow, resteem, upvote, downvote, flag, mute or just plain ignore it if you think it's crap content.

such confidence man !speechless
that is what steemit needs

@fitzgibbon is a boss, please follow his example.

followed him!
now i will follow his example

PEOPLE WANT MANUAL WHALE CURATION :p At lowest price possible with most possible profit. That's the name of the game @neoxian, I appreciate you clearing the air and hopefully, people will now understand how to use your service PROPERLY! cHEERS:))

@neoxian you are doing great job for the community. Your attention encourage us to write good.

I thought you made it clear the first time....
I betting money that people will still think you a upvote bot and that the comments on this blogs are hero worshiping you just to get an upvote.
It always makes me laugh.
IDK why. :)

It doesn't matter how much I try to dumb it down, there will always be a few that don't get it, but I have to try anyway.

I understood it completely the first time as well.
I thank you as my posts got pretty generous upvotes which just means that they were worth your attention ;)

yeah truly you are not an upvoting bot, you are a human flesh and have blood in your veins that i understood and guess everyone should be whoever has read the post... a friend of mine suggested me to send the SBD, in return you will upvote... but i haven't done yet as i didn't post anything since past days... i understand the conditions and will work accordingly... thanku 😊

lol that was fun to read.. hey buddy(bot) .. i like that you're I AM NOT A BOT like dont u guys understand.. I AM NOT
6fceedb0da2c03fc35fec87641089c63.jpg
Source
cheers

Definitely not a bot.

I am clear you are not o/

Really I don't think you are an upvote bot, I don't remember you have mentioned it anywhere or you haven't mentioned it till now, what I remember is neoxian is a bank lending steem users money so they can benifit the platform as well as themselves , I remember I have send you a SBD recently and I got an upvote from you I think my post was worth it then, now if I want an upvote I have to go through your instructions first, It's really a good initiative. People post shit and get an upvote by sending bots money, this shouldn't happen the post should be worth an upvote. I support your idea.

This is very good service. You are nice person and doing great job for steemains. Positive minded peoples are not think you are bot, just negative peoples are thought about it. Well i know that you are not an upvote bot 😊

yes it is 100% right. you are not a upovot bot. you have a bank & your banking system have not a upvote bot. Thanks for your information @neoxian sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50