Where The World Is

in #not5 years ago

Where the world is

They say the external
Is a reflection of what’s within
The flames are eternal
When you’re scorched with sin

But who is it that created each definition
Was it a man or an alien?
This telescreen planet is freaking me out
It has corrupted what I’m about

Broken or healing?
Pain without feeling
The sordid is sealing
A world with no meaning

It’s simple to forget
That creation’s essential
Becoming a target
Is the differential

Straying away from the existential
Stowing away all of my potentials
Zombification is experimental
The pathogens they spray are inconsequential

Real zombies will not eat your face
It’s screen time stay in your place
I’m guilty
But how can I change it?

Mischief to mayhem
Love them or slay them?
How should I portray them?
As servants of Satan?

I have too many things
To fix about myself
To give my time to another
I need to recover

In essence I’m denying myself
My own humanity
Pushing life into other realms
I embrace the insanity

Because really there is nothing wrong
Despite the tangible nightmares
I’ve known the truth all along
I’ve become ensnared

I can make 1000 excuses
About why I was not prepared
I can cite thousands of abuses
Without being aware

To toil simply to break even
Would be an achievement now
I dug myself into a hole again
This S.O.S. I’ve tried to send

But there is no help
Without retribution
There is no progress
Without pollution
One cannot contemplate
without confusion
One cannot survive
Without delusion

Depression to fascination
Regression to anticipation
Anxiety followed by a calm
I go to war with my own qualms

I let a deadfall trip me
I let despair grip me
It’s easy to kill
So easy to destroy my will
Power, My willpower

So is it liberty or death?
Is liberty gasping for breath?

No, that time is over
It is time for disclosure

It’s time to free the whistleblowers
It’s time to break them out of jail
The state seeks a false sense of closure
Painting a picture that is stale
You scavenge sources like a vulture
But innovation shall prevail

Because any attempt to silence people
In this age shall surely fail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83