?

in #not5 years ago (edited)

Trapped but growing
In the wrong direction
I do not adhere
To your inspection

Does it seem like I really want your pity?
Indeed to make such an assertion
I feel is kind of shitty

You really believed I wanted this
Symptoms of a planet gone amiss

Yes everyone is responsible
But there's still things beyond our control
The true problem with this is
Is that it's not as many things as we're told

I feel like I'm both young and old
Existence so warm so cold
I once wanted to be so bold
Surrounded by those akin to mold

Parasites living off of one another
I'm not saying that I'm better
But the life force you would like to see smothered
Follow charlottans to the letter

I used to be better
But became average
To map out a path
To becoming savage

You couldn't imagine
What just happened
I want nothing from you
I don't want to be subdued

That which has accrued
Is very little
So you feel you have a right
To belittle

So let it be written
Let it be done
It's time to slaughter
The first born son

Let life become relinquished
Before I assume that I'm distinguished

Please don't let my choices define you
Don't let my recollection rewind you

It's time to push forward
It's time to evolve
Forget the mystery
You tried so hard to solve

Because it's so inconsequential
I'll admit it I am the wasted potential
But not for long
I've known it all along

That their control would dissipate
But it can't decide who wants to hate
Or not
Or who becomes a cosmonaut

My life wrought
With poor choices
Still they never hear
Our voices

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74