Is it normal to not want to work at all?

in #nostupidquestions6 years ago

It isn't that I hate my current job, it's actually pretty easy and pays enough. I just don't want to go. I think even if I were offered my dream job paying quadruple what I make now, I still wouldn't want to do it. People tell me to find a job I love, but even if I loved it, I still wouldn't want to do it unless there's some way to get paid for watching TV - not writing reviews, not being in a focus group, just sitting quietly at my house watching TV and interacting with no one.

That scene in Office Space where Peter says if he had a million dollars he would do nothing? That's exactly how I feel. I just want to eat, drink and sit here in my chair watching TV or playing video games until I die.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33