The traditional soda

in #nostalgia6 years ago

Cola tastes great, but nothing can beat this Desi soda that is cheap and healthier than those added artificial flavours. This plain carbonated water is added to a concoction if lemon juice and sugar to get that tangy lemony flavoured drink.
IMG_20180919_131222_HDR.jpg

These sodas are not a common sight back here in India these days, unlike before wherein grabbing a bottle of these was considered cool. Thanks to the multinational companies that have flooded the markets with choices of artificially flavoured drinks.

It won't be a surprise if after some years you don't get to see these green bottles that were once the source of joy for the teenage youths who would share a bottle over their chitchats. I remember, when I was around 4 year old, my dad was posted in a remote village which was much away from the modernity of city life. Our neighbor had a small scale Desi soda making factory and I was their regular customer. I visited them a year back with both my sons with a hope to get them a taste of that drink that I enjoyed almost daily as a child to realise that they have closed the business due to lack of demand.

Sort:  

Ya... Only desi is real
#nibupani

Remember my childhood days mam👍👍👏👏👏😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54