Rock around the Clock and Susie-Q. John Fogerty, you pumpkin pie hair cutted freak and Happy Days.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nostalgia7 years ago

When my mom started dating a musician, the music started changing around the house. That musician is now my step dad, and has been since the 5th grade.

My first gift from my mom's then boyfriend back in 1985, were two Vinyl Record Albums. The Creedence Clearwater Revival album cover is forever tattooed in my memories.

Creedence_Clearwater_Revival_Chronicle.jpg

He surprised gifted me, the Creedence Clearwater Revival Chronicle record album and a Bill Haley and His Comets record album.

The orginal opening theme song for the Happy Days television show was a revised version of Rock Around the Clock performed by Bill Haley and His Comets. I loved watching Happy Days reruns when I was younger and I earned how to french kiss watching the Happy Days.

Even when I was a young man, I remember thinking that John Fogerty needed to update his hair style. How can a man with so much talent have no sense of style when it came to his haircut.

I'm @runridefly, and I will forever remember the first two record albums I ever owned.

Sort:  

Ive listened and enjoyed CCR from WAY back in the day. IMHO CCR's music has stood the test of time.

I totally agree @old-guy-photos. Some of my favorite songs are CCR songs. Thank you for the comment.

"And if I was a politician, I'd prove the monkey talk"

I always liked 99 1/2 by Creedence!

Have you heard Fortunate Son by John Fogerty and the Foo Fighters, Devastatingly Good!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28