You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Can’t Own a Cow ‘Cause You Didn’t Go to College

in #nostalgia7 years ago (edited)

I grew up in Oregon in a small city of less than 20,000 people near Portland which has around a million or two million people. I lived around farms and forest. I also lived near Mexicans or I mean Hispanic Americans and I grew up with them. Was born 1985 and some of them were my friends. I really liked one girl in high school, Karla Villa, & she lived 2 houses from me. She ended up marrying somebody else. I love Mexicans. Now, I am in Vietnam and I love the people in Asia too.
.
As a kid, I lived in a trailer and we lived off less than about $50,000 USD annually as a family of a mom, dad, & 4 kids including me.
.
So, I did go to farms sometimes and went hiking and learned about some of the skills sometimes but I guess there are a lot of things I did not really learn either......
.
In Vietnam, some of them move to a big city and they do not learn to cook, how to plant a garden, and how to have life skills.... I was a wilderness counselor and I learned some of it at times... now I am 32 years old.......
.
I watched a video from STEFAN MOLYNEUX and he was talking to a Mexican guy with a similar story as yours. You can find his videos at Free Domain Radio: http://FreeDomainRadio.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48