Adidas UNIVERSAL vs SAMBA

in #nostalgia8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends!
Do you remember these old school adidas shoes ?

These shoes with recognizable design were popular in 70s. The shoes were made for casual wear, comfort, and style, as well as for utility and sport as part of the adidas originals line.

One day my brother came from Zagreb with adidas samba.I liked it very much. First thing i asked him was the price. At the first he didn't even want to answer me. After five minutes, he told me that shoes cost 750 HRK. That is equall to 105 $.

Those were too old school and i wanted to have the same as him but 105$ for it I didn't want to give. So i didn't even think about them any more.
Since I was on studying in Split I have often walked through the streets in the city center. One day as I walked i saw in a store window these old school shoes with ridiculous price 249 HRK. This price is equall to 35 $.

Because store was closed i got enough time for a research. I found out that in Croatia we got shoe factory "Borovo" that had a adidas license for making adidas universal shoes. Adidas universal are the same design as adidas samba but probably worse made. I didn't care about how it is made, all I knew is that I want those shoes. So next day i sat on the bike and went to the store. I was so excited and i tryed the largest shoe size .

GUESS WHAT?

I wasn't able to put my foot into the lagerst shoe size. US size 12 was too little for my foot. I was so disappointed that I had to buy ice cream for relief. :/

Thank you for your attention!
Feel free to upvote, comment :D
If you like post follow me for more @fibra59

full size

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks for information :)

nice shoes man, seems little expensive too @fibra59

haha. Price is relative :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65