Greetings from Norway!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway7 years ago

Hello, new on steemit!

megselv.jpg

I hope you guys can help me with some good tricks and advice for what I should do to get noticed on steemit!

I'm a student studdying Norse language in the university of Bergen.
Born and raised North-Norwegian!

Upvotes and steem power are appriciated!

Sincerly
Silje

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community

Thank you so much I appriciate it! :)

Congratulations @zilye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, @zilye! Well, best tip i can give you is to consistently reply to comments, check and comment on the articles of other people, publish stuff you REALLY like and not only what you think could make a quick buck.. and generally try to have a good time, without thinking too much about the money... Steemit is a marathon, not a sprint, as they say... Have fun!

Thank you for the welcome and the advice! I Will publish my own stuff and photos, and I think it Will be fun when I get how everything is working😄 have a great weekend!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you can continue to post lovely photos of yourself and post about your life if want or random videos you see.

Thank you, I will avsolutley post more about myself! Stay tuned 😀

Hi @zilye, welcome! I'm new to steemit as well. The recurring narrative seems to be all about content. Put yourself out there, create some create content and people will find you. I found you, now following :) I'm @danielshortell currently in the process of putting my fiction on Steemit.

I will try! Someone else have to like my pictures when I like them, or what? :) thank you for following, I Will follow you back!:)

No, you don't have to like your own stuff ;) Just post your photography, writing, videos, etc...whatever you are into up on steemit and people will find you, like it, and all will be good with the universe. Be active, connect with lots of people!

Oh, someone said I should! But thanks then I won’t😄 «neewbie» !

Oh, crap, I dunno, maybe you should. Ok, the lesson here is, don't listen to some random dude (Me in this case ;) on the Interwebs. You know, I think I'm going to spend a bit of time today watching some videos and learning more about the structure, functioning of SteemIT. If anyone on this thread knows of a good/comprehensive tutorial, post it up, we could use it!

Hehe, today it’s my Birthday so I gonna drink some wine! That is a good idea, let me know if you find any good ones! Gonna look for videos tomorrow my self :D h

Well then, cheers to you my friend! Happy Birthday, will follow up if I find something good, best~

Thank you!:D That would be great !

I wish I lived in Norway and not this Shit-Hole country call thed USA.

Hehe I agree! Norway is pretty great ;)

@ypdyoutube...teeeheheheheh. Yeah, USA is quite a depressing pile of crap nowadays. Just got back from Iceland a couple months ago. They pretty much have it WAAAAYYYY better over there too. Bummer, the tyranny of birth :(

I just can't handle the dark and light cycles. It is also a little bit too cold. Other wise everything sounds wonderful over there.

The dark and light cycles can be pretty heavy! Easy to Get an depression!

For sure. The climate is rather singular there compared to the range of seasons/temperatures/etc that can be had in the US. The dark/light is something to adjust to as well...

"Norway is one of the Best Countries to live in"

@zilye, You are truly blessed to be born in a country like Norway!
I would like to welcome you to Steemit! Hope that you will have an amazing time here.

By the way, what all languages are you fluent in?

Thank you so much for the welcome! I feel really blessed to live here!

Oh, I wish I could more languages but I’m only fluent in Norwegian and English :)

Once again I would like to welcome you!
Hope that you will reach the very heights of Steemit.
It would bring me tremendous joy to have someone like you in my Steemit Circle.

Thank you for the warm welcome! I really appriciate it:D I Will follow you!

I am looking forward to many more of your amazing posts and ideas! :)

Hi Silje, i'm also very new here but i think there are no special tricks to get noticed - other than posting original content, be fair and honest, and be patient. That's at least what i'm trying to do ;)

Thank you for the advice! I Will try!:D Only problem the patience part though, hehe!

I know, i struggle with that too ;)

Bienvenido a Steemit, esta comunidad para interactuar, espero seguir viendo mas de tus post, pasate por mi blog y me dices que te parecen! tienes mi voto!

Thank you I think!:D I can only speak english and norwegian i’m so sorry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72