Sort:  

I love Ableton, I think it's a great DAW for producing and getting your ideas out quick.

You can, but I honestly prefer to record and edit and mix in Pro Tools but w/e works for you is great doesn't matter what you use as long as you get the sound you're looking for.

All DAW's has their up's and downs i guess, i have been looking into Bitwig myself as it seems interesting for my preferred type of workflow :)

I like it so far, but I am new to this style of music. Because they are new it has a few small bugs still but it gets the job done, and I can grow as they do.
They have a feature built in for online collaborations but it is not able to use it yet.
Going to be awesome soon I think.

That's cool I've heard good things about Bitwig. Never used it though.

Me like ;)

I am using Bitwig, but this should be a good series for me. I'm new to music production like this and Ableton and Bitwig work similar from what I can tell.
Cool track, Thanks

The 4 developers that created Bitwig also were formerly involved with the creation of Ableton as well, which is why there are some workflow similarities. I've never used it personally.

They have a demo version that I think only limits the number of tracks you can use.
https://www.bitwig.com/en/download

Bitwig is on sale right now through Mid January 2018, 80 € off, for 299€. I have used Ableton in the past, then Bitwig after it was released. And I don't see myself going back to Ableton any time soon ;)

I believe you could always use it fully in Demo mode, and still can, unlimited number of tracks - "only" export and saving being deactivated. BUT there was a workaround back then, saving your tracks with settings and (clip) automation into your library. And then simply recalling the library saves in a new session :) A little tiresome, but if you are really organized you could technically build a lot of track, and export it later or with someone who owns the full license.

Not sure if that still works though.

Nice post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtetrahedron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46