Midnight sun on Andøya during summertimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway6 years ago (edited)

Here are some evocative summer pictures from the west side of Andøya in northern Norway.
Beautiful sandy beaches and the low sun always give nice moods.
A picture also shows a couple of keen fishers trying their luck.

DSC_0176.jpg

DSC_0174 (1).jpg

DSC_0177.jpg

Sort:  

Delightful sunset, dear Siggjo

I believe that your photos notice the most amazing moments of nature.

You are very observant and attentive!

Great scenery.

Thank you for your comment @Singa
I am glad you appreciate the pictures of the sunset at the Nordmela.
Northern Norway has very nice scenery. I will travel to visit this same area in April this year.
Then I will bring my camera and take several pictures from there.

Very nice from Andøya. This summer I have to take a drive for vest. I want to see the beautiful sundown.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The summer in Northern Norway is something extraordinary @Karja
Mainly, I appreciated the landscape where the country meets the sea. Such is the nature of Andøya.
And I have experienced different seasons in this area and every time has its charm.

Are the pictures from Bleikstranda?

The pictures are from Nordmela.

Love that golden sun photography.
Nature always seems to amaze me.
Gorgeous.

Thanks for your comments @Joalvarez
I appreciate that you like the golden sunphotography.

Great pictures, my friend @Siggjo! Sunsets are always beautiful, but there is something special about golden sunsets. Something that is difficult to describe in words. Probably, just such sunsets instilled in people a love for gold. But can all the gold in the world compare with such beauty? It remains for me to envy those fishermen on the shore)))

Nice that you like the pictures of the midnight sun @Barski
You depict so beautifully the subtle and soft yellow colours in the evening sun.
And the fishermen who experience an enviable evening mood.

Flotte bilder @siggjo. Begynner å se frem til lysere tider og sommer 🌞. Et lite tips, om du venter med å vote posten din til mellom 13 og 15 min. blir mindre "burned" eller tapt om jeg har forstått det rett. Dette kom i fob. med hardfork 2.

Posted using Partiko Android

Takk for tips om tidspunkt for vote @Karja
Det var eg ikkje merksam på. Elles nærmar me oss den lyse tida. Vårjamndøger er ikkje langt unna.
Og i slutten av april tek eg meg ein tur til Andøy. Då skal fotoapparatet med.

April er en fin tid her nord 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77