Your daily motivation!

in #norway7 years ago

image

Hello there all you Steemians out there! For those of you that have been following me you know that i have a huge collection of motivational pictures.

Before joining steemit i had no clear goal as to what i wanted to do with the pictures. But whenever i was feeling down i started looking at them. And usually somewhere between the fifth and tenth picture i regained the motivation needed to push on in this life.

Therefore I share one of these pictures with you everyday. And every month I will make a post containing the three pictures you, the Steemians, valued best. When looking at this valuation I look at the recieved amount of votes, not voting power. All are equal under the sun.

So what then, is motivation:

Motivation is literally the desire to do things. It’s the difference between waking up before dawn to pound the pavement and lazing around the house all day. It’s the crucial element in setting and attaining goals – And research shows you can influence your own levels of motivation and self-control. So figure out what you want, power through the pain period, and start being who you want to be.

image

Sort:  

This motivational speech is very true.Because if you dont work hard in early stages of your life then you cant be successful in your life.During that hard working period you feel like you are going through bad time.At that time this motivational speech come in to play.Thank's for such nice post.@upvoted and resteemed

the post nice

Thank you for the great motivational post.. it is just what I needed today. A bit of motivation to lift my mood!

For to be really well motivated, one needs a goal. Doesnèt have to be a big one. But just simple, small daily goals. Without a goal, no matter how small, it is hard, if not impossible to be motivated. Because, why else be motivated? Why am I saying this? Because I lack a lot of motivation. And it sux.

I'm tryng to say I guess, that sometimes you need to think a bit further ahead. Not just listen or watch to motivational speakers or movies on the internet or whereever, but start finding some goals for yourself. No matter how small. Small goals every day can become bigger ones at the end of a week or month and even much bigger ones after a year or more. Just try to start small. Find something you wish to get done. And then live to that moment. Think and repeat it having it done in your head. If you don't have some result in your head, it might be hard to get that desire to something. I am one of those people that has big trouble getting out of bed early.. I am lazy.. I procrastinate.. Simply because I lach simple goals everyday. Then I am just laying in bed thinking ".. why should I get up? I got nothing to do.. nothing out there needs to be really done.. " .. But of course, I do have things to be done. Just not like "life threatening" things.. So I stay in bed.. or on the coach.. let the day pass.. And ofc at the end regret it.

Not sure if any of this makes sense., Anyone suffering from depression may recognise some of these feelings. But life really can feel empty when there are no real goals.. nothing to be motivated for. Nothing in your life that has any realy value to you. Surely it is all in your head., But still it feels as reality.

I guess I got into this thought because of your quote.. fight some of the bad days in your life.. But what if you keep on fighting a bad day after another.. ? In short, I guess I think this is a terrible motivational text. :) no offense meant.

Anyway.. I quit this way too long reply now. Got way too crazy in my head for a simple first post here.. I just love to philosophise too much about these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75