You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Bit News - Economy - Issue 13

in #norway7 years ago

I think the real speculation is about whether the crypto-market conform or correspond with the stock-market in anyway. I don't claim to have an answer. However, I'm under the impression that there are so many variables connected to any form of connection between these two, that it's hard to give a definite answer regardless.

I think what you are saying about about analytics and stomach feeling is spot on though. Not that I would trust any of these analytics in a more stable market either, just from experience with predictions from said analysts in i.e. stock market Norwegian championship. There are again just too many variables to pick out any sort of pattern in a day to day basis.

I do believe Global Index is a sure thing though. Relatively speaking, of course. I wouldn't bet to earn much in say 2018. But if one looks at long term investment as something spanning over several years or even decades, GI has proven to quite often give a safe return over long periods, with i.e. DNB's GI giving an avarage of about 7%/year over the last 10 years.

Personally I just stick to mining, for now. So it makes little difference to me if Steem is $3 one day, and $8 the next. However, any trustworthy long term prediction in regard to Steems value would of course be valuable. I do trust the credibility of IBN, given that @gyldernhorn has given me the impression that it's ran by skilled people whom's abilities he seem to trust. And I trust his judgement. After all, he taught me everything I know about Steem.

It will be curious to see you coming back to this AI, and more detail as of how this works. I'm going to follow your Economy pages closely, because you do seem to be the closest one can come to credible predictions in the crypto and especially Steem market. Thanks for the article! It will be interesting to see how everything devlops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56