Travel Tip #9: Street Art | Trondheim, Norway

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Awesome Graffiti

It is so much fun writing these travel-tip-posts. I love all the feedback I get form you guys, it really motivates me to keep writing and taking pictures. So here's another travel tip for you:

My friend, whom I was visiting in Trondheim, knows I love photographing. So she decided to take me some place but not tell me where we were going. She knew I would love to take pictures of it. Since I wasn't staying in Trondheim for more then a few days, we decided to walk instead of taking the bus or a taxi.

DSC09181-4.jpg

On our way we walked passed this really cool street art. I love finding places like this. It's not your normal tourist attraction, so there weren't anybody else there. My friend told me that this is actually a restaurant. A restaurant where they serve food from dumpsters. They dumpster dive for food others have thrown away, and serve it at their restaurant. I'm not sure if the food authorities in Norway approves. I thought was cool though, but I don't think I would have eaten there.

DSC09187-2.jpg

This is the back of the building. It looks like there are people living here as well. I thought it looked really cool with all the bikes lining up in the backyard.

DSC09186-2.jpg

I love these colors. I think this is a very talented artist. Look at all the details. I wonder what his/hers inspiration was.

One Really Large Megaphone

DSC09193-1.jpg

So this is the place my friend wanted to show me. And she was absolutely right. This is such a cool spot to take pictures. The first picture is shot from outside looking in to the megaphone. I think it looked really cool with the ocean view at the end.

DSC09270-2.jpg

This is me. Just chillin' in a megaphone..

I took quite a few pictures, but I had to choose which ones to show you. I wish I've had more time when I was visiting Trondheim. Then I would have definitely been more creative. If only I had something like this where I live.

DSC09282-2.jpg

This is what it looked like from the side. As you can see, it is really large. It also made a really cool sound when I was speaking (and singing) in it. I think that was some of the point of making it. It was given to Trondheim city from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology when the university turned 100 years.

DSC09285-2.jpg

DSC09287-2.jpg

There were also a lot of graffiti in it. We sat here for a while talking and enjoying the view.

I hope you liked my 9'th travel-tip-post. And as always, all feedback is very much appreciated!

Cheers!

Kristin.

Sort:  

plz fallow me i m new and and like my post

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That is some amazing street art! Lovely! yellow_heart.jpg And so good to see the outside of the megaphone (you posted a photo recently looking through it) and that cute photo of you inside it! Great experience! B_smile.gif

Yes it is! Thank you so much! :)

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great post:)

Thank you so much, @karja! :)

Great post and nice pics!

I would have been very skeptical before eating at that dumpster restaurant! Haha

Thank you so much, @hamlander! :) Haha yes me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44