Photo Of The Day #7: Megaphone

in #norway7 years ago

Hello you guys! It's been over a week (maybe more) since I posted a photo-of-the-day-post here on my blog, so it's about time!

When I was visiting Trondheim, my friend showed me this really cool (and really large) megaphone. It's made out of steel, 18 meters (59 feet) long, and 6 meters (19 feet) tall. It looks like a megaphone, but they call it a sound sculpture.

DSC09193-1.jpg

This is seriously one awesome photography spot!

I shot a lot of photos here, and I will definitely post a few of them in one of my next travel-tip-posts.

I hope you liked my photo. All feedback is very much appreciated.

Have a nice day!

Kristin.

Sort:  

Is it really a megaphone or did it use to be something else? :D

Hi, @frero92! It's more like a megaphone sculpture, and it was made to look like a megaphone. It also has a really cool sound effect! :)

Cool find! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48