You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm not going to celebrate (soon to have) 400 followers

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

You're so true! There are so many people using the system just to get to the money, I bet a small part of all of us are in it for coins but besides that, the content and friendship are far more important!
Keep it up my norwegian friend!

Sort:  

Thanks! Sure, I'd be lying if I didn't say a part of it is the money. Sure. But I want to get that money by having fun, creating what I consider good content and help others with their success on the platform. But that's because I know that thats the best way to do it. That's what so great about capitalism. It will reward those who do things properly, are in it for the long haul, have patience and help and interact with other people. Those who have their mind set on making the small bucks, the pennies from upvoting the "right" whales etc, they will lose out eventually. I'm sure there are some clever people that use different hacks to get rich on this platform without real engagement, and that's OK I suppose. But I'm not that technical and besides, it sounds very boring. Keep it up yourself my finnish friend!

I couldn't have said it better myself, glad to have you on board! Enjoy the journey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68