Went Green, Bought Some Steem!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway7 years ago

source

China has issued a so called ban on ICOs source.
With all the hype with ICOs lately, I can understand their stance.

Also, China likes to ban things from time to time, to show some strength, while looking the other way at the same time.
China is actually ‘communist’: Just go to Shanghai and see ‘communism’ at work.
Time will tell the impact of this ban: You cannot really stop or regulate a disruptive technology!

I am not surprised if the markets are going to fall in the next few days, but I do not believe in timing.
Seeing into the future is difficult for anyone!
Do not listen to people that can accurately 'predict' prices.

The Chinese word for crisis has a dual meaning: danger and opportunity

Unknown.png

Opportunities:

In wake of this news, Steem should be very strong going forward!
Steem is a blockchain that grows everyday, and will not be affected by any Chinese ICO ban.

I bought some Steem: Powered up!

Truth be told, I buy Steem almost daily!

If you read the post Is Bitcoin Sustainable?, you can see that the electricity cost of Bitcoin is skyrocketing.
Where are the biggest miners? China
What is the biggest source of electricity in China? Coal
Cogito ergo sum, we use millions of dollars on pollutive coal to mine Bitcoins.

Does not sound seem like a big leap for the humankind to be me!

The Steem blockchain on the other hand uses minimal energy and increases human consciousness!

Be Smart, go Green, buy Steem!

Talking about human interaction:

You may want to check out @whalereward that upvotes good quality content daily.
Also, if you send 0.5 SBD, I will check out your post, and if it is original and good I will upvote it approx $2-2.5.

I might increase it in the future, but planning on keeping it on 0,5 SBD for some time, as this project is also philosophically intriguing for me.

Thank you for your time and attention. Power Up and Steem on!

U5dsiK9dDnSdqJgM686MkfG1kTEKJVe.gif

Sort:  

I think this may be one of the last times we will see it at this price range. I don't know if it will drop below a dollar like before but whatever price you buy in at the moment you will still profit in the future as SP becomes more scarce when steemit has millions of users wanting SP.
A great investment @janusface and I hope it works out for all of us in the future haha

Thats the best one liner in ages on steem

Thanks!

@janusface,
Definitely, full focusing on STEEM, BTC, LTC at the moment. Hope BTS will made it too!
Nice article and great tips! Thanks for sharing with us!

Cheers~

Bought myself some steem too. I have a feeling it will go up soon, it's been stable for so long when others have gone up and down. Fingers crossed! Nice post, whale done 😂😂😂😂

Thanks, @trumpman:)! Steem to the moon:)!

The Chinese have done their work and the rate has fallen, I hope everything will return for the better. Thank you @janusface

Great advice , going to follow for more ! keep on steeming

ye after this ico chinese ban , there are good opportunities in all crypto coins :)

There was a sense of being in the midst of something having prodigious weight and volume but no form, of being utterly unable to utilize past experience.

Beautiful said, but I do not think I understand it. You are too smart for me:)

Bought me some Bitshares and EOS yesterday :) Love your whalerewards :)!

That's the best thing to do buy more when in Red ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41