To New Beginnings: Life is cyclic by Nature

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170709_015601.jpg
One of my favourite orchids just started to blossom after a long hibernation.
That got my to ponder on philosophy of life.
The fallacy is that we think that life is linear.
We have graphs for everything, and we tend to overanalyse things far too much based on limited set of information. This is dangerous.
Success happens when you understand that everything is cyclic by Nature.

Sort:  

A good reminder.

Eg elsker orkideer. Utrolig flotte farger på den der :)

i like orchids as well. they are majestic and gracious, with an very esthetic flower to leaves ratio. hehe

That is awesome! I would love to travel to Norway someday. I recently watched Slow TV about Norway. People teased me that I can watch such a long show. But it was awesome! Have a great day! :)

Thank you! It is actually nigh time and darkness here in Oslo. In the Northern Norway it is midnight sun at this time of the year. But almost total darkness in the winter.

Thank you! That is awesome! Quite the extremes for sure. Definitely on the list of places I will visit someday. Enjoy the sunshine! :) Take care!

A beautiful orchid, they were my late mums favorite flower so there a flower I also like a lot

good point about life being cyclic and using graphs or patterns to make decisions can be risky that makes a lot of sense to me

Thank you! Yeah, all this graphs can make you sick imo.

Wow... nice nice nice nice..
That't awesome....beautiful orchid...i like it... wel done @janasface thank you so much sharing it with other steemians...keep it up..GOD BLESS YOU

Thank you, dinisanda!

What a beautiful orchid.
Although many people think in life that everything is predetermined and may follow a view of causal determinism life has the probability to be random and unexpected which adds a beautiful unpredictability to it.

In philosophy, reached beyond my understanding you have. :) That's a really beatufil orchid for sure. Would like to see a picture of it in full blossom. Did you do anything special to get it to blossom? From my (limited) knowledge, it's not usual with that many flowers on an orchid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28