Norwegian Seatrout

in #norway6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit friends!

Yesterday, I went to try and catch some salmon in the Lier river, which is some miles east of Oslo. Due to the dry spell this year the fishing has been very poor, but there has been some heavy rainfall the past week leading to a lot of fish entering the river from the ocean.

I did catch a seatrout:

IMG_20180912_182958_resized_20180912_093553581.jpg

Only 0,4 kg, but a good fight though!


Some guy next to me caught a salmon of 2,5 kg, which is a decent size in this river, which is mostly a seatrout-river.
IMG_20180912_183937_resized_20180912_093629500.jpg


There have been caught 29 salmons and seatrout in 9/12. Really a fishing Bonanza! Almost all caught on earthworms. The fishing season finishes on Saturday already, so I am going back there tonight to hopefully catch a beast of a salmon!


Photos taken by @janusface on September 12 2018 with a Huawei Honor 5X (no editing)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

What a beautiful fish! Do you eat them?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess a better question would be ... "do you grill it, fry it or boil it?" :-)

I like open fire grill.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great catch. I lived for about a year near Oslo, but never had the chance on going fishing there. I didn't knew what bait to use and how it works with the fishing season and the permit to fish. In my own country I fish a lot during spring, summer and autumn and I also uploaded some nice catches on Steemit.
Here's an 11kg carp I caught about a month ago.
WhatsApp Image 2018-09-13 at 16.28.14.jpeg
Waiting for the Saturday catch on Steemit.

Amazing catch! What kind of carp is it, silver carp?

No. Chinese Carp. I really don't know how it was brought to my country but it grows pretty big.

That fish is really big!

1.21 gigawatts.gif

Indeed. It was a 15 minutes drill with the line getting stuck a bit under the boats engine, but it was fun.

Good for you, friend, congratulations!

Nice fish!

It is good to see more posts from you and see you are enjoying the outdoors.

Have you been hibernating from STEEMit the last while?

Good luck bringing home the beast at the end of the season!

So you go fishing, do you use a Viking boat or something?

I'm just playing ... I'd like to go fishing, it's a pity that I do not know the technique to fishing.

Great fishing, congratulations!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great catch. Zeeforel we call them. On the BBQ!

Indeed a fishing harvest. Looks like fun all the way

Perfect day at the fishing there looks great time to enjoy :)

Nice looking trout..

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95