Chasing sun

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Even though the sun always shines on TV, it doesn’t really shine on us living on the frontier. We have to chase it!

947CF824-0731-4B9F-B8BE-37025573192E.jpeg

Sun teasing under the horizon

Today we hiked to a nearby mountain top, between my house and my workplace. All to get a glimpse of the sun. After a good hour of walking uphill in the snow, I started to reveal itself. Slowly!

There it is!!!

B2A01E60-ACF8-44BA-9E8C-E8C983B0FE06.jpeg

I can’t describe how it is to sea the whole sun over the horizon, apart from it being fantastic!

A9CE7E00-3F74-44B4-93F7-82F7D40246A2.jpeg

Thanks for reading, and for those of you that live where it’s sunny.. keep sending sun!!

-Ialokin,
the pale Viking

Sort:  

Amazing, thank you for posting.

Thank you!

Nydelige Norge viser seg fra sin beste side - takket være en flink fotograf, pale or not :)

Takk for hyggelig kommentar! God helg!

You are indeed pale my friend! See you in MARCH...

Let's compare shades of pale in MARCH then!

Så flott post og nydelige bilder, det er alltid like fantastisk når sola er tilbake i januar, i nord Norge😀👍🏻

Takk! Ja, det kjennes på hele kroppen at sola er tilbake!

I think its so great that you share what your experience is like living in Norway! The pictures are fantastic. thank you for sharing your perspective of the sun! I'm from Colorodo we get 300 days of sun a year! I will send you some!

Thanks! I will apply some sunscreen before enjoying the GIF!

Sent! And I tossed in all of our snow and frigid temperatures, too. No extra charge!

Beautiful sunrise...

Appreciate the sun, no deal on the rest!!

Only one word: Sun!

Thank you!
Looking forward to see more

extraordinary postings deserve to be trending

Herlig solnedgang :) Sender sol fra Cape Town :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70