You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the Garage Sale Issue 7 - Velkommen til garasjesalget utgave 7

in #norway6 years ago

Hi @babsboard,

Thankyou you very much for the new annotations added above!

I already learned from Ramta that it is better not to upvote one own comment because you lose the chance to get upvoted from robots like @gentlebot or @thing-2. But I didn't apply this advice sometimes because I want my comment to be trending among other comments!
And now that I know this behavior will cause stopping this programmed bots from coming to this space, I will never comment my own comment. Because the interest of this space above my interest. We must cooperate so that everyone wins.

paper-3213924_640.jpg

Furthermore, it makes sense not to upvote her/his own comment and even own post because normally, it is the others who determine the quality of this comment or post.

Best Regards
@hasmez

Sort:  

But I didn't apply this advice sometimes because I want my comment to be trending among other comments!

I'm glad you changed for the better, @hasmez! @ramta is right; it is always better to not upvote your own comment. If it's a great comment, other people will upvote it anyway, just like what happened with this commment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51