2017`s last fishing trip - this time with a catch!

in #norway7 years ago

Seatrout at last.

Then it was time for this years last hunt for the Norwegian silver in the sea, the seatrout.
2017 has not been good when it comes to fishing, I have spent too much time in the office looking at the computer instead of looking at the ocean.
But, this December I manage to go on two trips, hunting for the sea trout.
The first trip was to windy and gave no result so we crossed our fingers for this day.

A place for the summer

hytter 1 (1 of 1).jpg

In the winter here in Norway the weather can change fast, and so it did this day.
When we went of this morning it was a lot of wind, but when we arrived at the location it was almost quiet. But in the horizon it was a lot of dark skies that had rain in them, so we prepeard to get wet.

The rain is coming

regn 1 (1 of 1).jpg

As many times before, my brother were the companionship. He is a great sportsfisher and probably one of few that has caught over 100 different species here in Norway. He also are an expert on seatrout and usualy gets more fish than me.

My Brother

brodern (1 of 1).jpg

But this time the worm had turned. While my brother ran all over the place to try to get a catche, I had fish on the hook constantly and manage to get three of them up.
So when the day were over I had the biggest smile of us.

Here is one of them.

ørret 2 (1 of 1).jpg

Now I am just waiting for 2018, the year I have dedicated to outdoor activits like fishing, hunting and hiking with my tent.
So if you are into things that spins around outdooractvites, stay tuned and follow my account for some, hopefully, nice stories and great pictures.

And another one

ørret 1 (1 of 1).jpg

Have a great 2018 every one!!!

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Sort:  

what are you doing is really awesome, may this new year all your dreams turn into reality and all your efforts into great achievements. Happy New Year!

I hope that the new year 2018 will be good for fishing :), Apparently I see that you have good quality fish in Norway.
Happy new year 2018.


Thank you @Redouanemez.
The fish here in Norway is in perfect shape for catching :)
Happy new year to you also.

Fisking.png

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Thank you @gyldenhorn, we also in Morocco we have fish in good condition, whether the fish of the Mediterranean mother or the fish of the Atlantic Ocean.


Looks great. I have spent too much time in front of the computer as well. Will try to get out more and shoot more photographs this year.

Looking forward to see your photos @Dieterschneider.
What kind of photos do you take?
100mm.png
Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

I'm into a all kinds of photography, from analog to digital. I ran a photo studio for seven years, but quit in 2014. I am still taking some freelance work, and I build cameras for wet plate photographers.

Very nice photos of nature @gyldenhorn!
I'm looking forward to seeing more.

Thx a lot @Tbnfl4sun.
Just stay tuned for this year and I will come up with a lot of photos :)

Canon m3.jpg

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Great post, beautiful landscape and you got nice fishes that must have been a perfect day :)

Hi @Karja
Thx for the reply. This was a perfect day as you say, especial since I got more fish than my brother :)

Regards
@Gyldenhorn

what are you doing is really awsome, we all need to take a break once in a while and indulge ourself in these kinda outdoor activities....I wish you have a very adventurous 2018..btw nice photos :)

Thank you @Sabinwrites :)
2018 is going to be a great year with a lot of outdoor activities.

regards
@Gyldenhorn

Nice photos. Combining fishing and photography is excellent :)

Thx @Lightscapes
Skriver litt på Norsk til deg også. Ser du/dere nettopp har startet opp kontoen og skal kjøre i gang med fotokonkurranser. Det er helt topp. Si i fra hvis dere ønsker noen hint eller vink på hvordan dere kan vokse raskere.
Ellers ett godt nytt år og lykke til :)

Tommel opp.jpg

Mvh
@Gyldenhorn

Tips om hvordan vokse raskere er alltid velkommen :) Mvh Dieter

catching fish is a great passion for me.every month i go to catch fish in the padma river........love to read it.thank for sharing

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful natural view is! Very color full also.

wow...great trip of fishing,very god job,i like this post
thanks for the good post sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83