Im Back! What I've Been Up To & A Windy Day At The HarborsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway7 years ago

Where have I been, What have I done?

I'm sorry I haven't posted in a while, Iv'e been busy setting up and configurating some ASIC SHA-256 miners.
Had some trouble with one of the hashing boards, It seems to be working in the settings, but it won't start hashing, so after a lot of troubleshooting, clocking and adjusting the voltage I ended up with disconnecting the faulty hashingboard, thats 500GH/s lost, so I need to clock the other boards to hash more to compensate for the lost board.
So If anyone have a hashing board for a Antminer S4 they don't need, please let me know.

The pictures in this post are from a little while back, when I was down at the harbor to check out the possibilities for crabfishing, it was too windy this day, but I got some pictures of the barn swallows playing around in the wind and waves.


miniDSCN1322.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN1323.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN1326.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN1328.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN1329.JPG
Original (4608x3456)


Location: Madland Harbor, Jæren, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post: Moon Series #23 - Moon Shots November 6th 2017


Sort:  

ASIC SHA-256? very nice! i hope it will work fine and for a long time :)

it will probably not work for a long time, need to upgrade if im going to continue to be a miner, so the question is now, should I invest in more mining equipment or not

it's hard to say yes or no without doing all calculations for equipment price, electricity cost, profits etc... mining is a great thing, the question is how much to invest

and the problem is if we don't invest enough we will not make any profit. me and my associates are thinking about investing as much as $50 000 and maybe another $50 000 later next year. but we'll have to wait and see if we can make some good deals on miners and electricity, if not, we can't do this

it is a good investment if you can get the good deals from everybody... did you consider using countries with smaller electricity price or the companies that rent thier mining platforms to users? Most of them have limited contracts for 1 year, but it can give you a choice on sum of money you are ready to spend and the convinient time when you want to spend them

Very nice wavy pictures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80