Ice Boats

in #norway7 years ago

Sailing on the ice


I hope we get enough ice on the lake this year, so I can go out and sail these ice boats.
It's a lot of fun and a bit scary, they don't have any brakes and depending on the wind they will get up in incredible speeds.
If you ever get the chance to try an ice boat, you better do it! you won't regret it!


miniIs seilerane (2).jpg
Original

miniIs seilerane (1).jpg
Original

miniIs seilerane (5).jpg
Original


Location: Horpestad Lake, Norway
Camera: Some Android Phone
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post:
Moss Heart on Stone




Sort:  

Wow! First time I've seen them. You opened my eyes @flatman 😊

I didn't know about ice boat either until my dad built these.

Wow! Awesome! I really wanna try it out 😃

Wow those sound like fun - if a bit scary!! lol
Following you

you really should try them! if we get enough ice on the lake you can come and try them here :)

This look very exciting @flatman
Any chance finding/renting ice boats in the Oslo area ?

I have no idea, man, but if you come here I'll make sure you can try these for free ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60