My experience so far on Steemit after 50 days

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone:-)
I was introduced to steemit by @gyldenhorn who has been doing this a bit longer then me. He has grown to 62 and is earning a lot more then me so far. But he is helping me with becoming better at using this platform. So thanx to him.

I most also mention @onebitnews that comes out 1 time a week. Here they have one contest running all the time. They give a lot support back to their followers and the active people on there site. They also give a lot of god advices for new steemies. So if you want to learn things the easy way check out their posts. The have different topics every week, with music, electronics and good to know stuff:-)

I have grown to about 620 followers. That will give me a growth of just over 10 followers each day. How have i done that. Well most of all i belive that you have to be active, read other posts and make quality responses. Try to avoid the standard frases like; good post, well done etc. Give it your attention and write a good well thought comment and ad a picture if you can.
I also participate in contests to win some SBD. Also @sydesjokes daily faucet har threaten me well:-) So thanks to him.

I started using #steemauto and is very sattisfied with that. Just had to find out how to use it properly so I don't use all my voting power. This you have to test for yourself and find out. If you are active user and want to to voting yourself, you can set 1% to vote with this and for me, this gives me a lot of followers that I hope will vote be back one day:-) I started with doing some mistakes on curation trail and auto upvote. but put in to many and lost all my power, was done at 20%. Make sure you follow what gives you something back. This can also make sure that you claim your reward automatic.
I also used this tool to create a new user. it only took 1 minute to do instead of waiting for 1 week. HURRA

I have tested a few of the bot's out there, the best one so far is @minnowbooster, it is pretty easy to use and a earned some of it. I also tried @drotto, that did not give me any return win. I also sent to @steemthat and @inertia but have not gotten any responds yet. Still waiting on that to return to me:-) So far i can recommend @minnowbooster. I found a site at @steemthat that you can track all bots https://steemthat.com/all-bots-stats-live/ this will probably give you some idea of what to use. I belive that there is a lot more bot's out there, but this are the one they mention.

Futhermore I follow everyone that i think posts good quality posts and of course follow all that follows and upvote me.

I try to post 1-3 posts everyday, some with good texts (I hope so atleast) and some with quotes, some with experiences from my trips outdoor (photos and short blog)

I try to comment on 5-10 posts everyday to get to know people in here and to get more followers.

These week I also started a contest user @funcontest From here i will post new contests just about everyday with a win of SBD from the post, this is paid out after 7 days. This I do to support everyone that wants to build there wallet. I will also try to upvote all the comments and as the this wallets grows the returns will grow. Please have a look and if you want, participate and follow for fun contests in the future. Following contest can make you a lot of good followers and god upvotes on you comments.

I also participate in a game from @happyme wich I can recommend, this is fun and gives good value back

My best post so far was the #introduceyourself post. I hope i will get up to that value on my standards posts in the future, so I will try to continue learning to get better to get more upvotes.

What to to with your earnings. My recommendation is to build sp. Power up as much as posible. This will build your rep. and gives you more returns in the future.

Follow some whales and learn from them what they do. Do not copy them. Try to adapt to your style and make it your own.

I also sent 1sbd to @upv4life which will give me as it says upvote for life:-) will I earn on this. Yes I think so, so check it out.

Set yourself some goals of what you want to obtain and gain. My goal before March is 1000 followers and 50 in rep.
So i will work hard to try to reach that goal.

For those who like to use there phones (I do) I use this apps. #steemian and #esteem
steemian is excellent tool where you can see your activity and track other users activity. I use this a lot.
esteem is not working all that good. As far as i know there is because I don't find a good server that is stable. But the consept of the app is great. So if you find a good server, this app is very good at posting, voting, transfers. you can also have more then one account that you manage on this app.

bekymmer.jpg

Web sites i use is
https://steemnow.com/@yourusername
https://steemblockexplorer.com/@
http://steem.loadsup.net/upvoters/
https://steemdb.com/@

All this will give you good ideas to what is happening on your account

The best of luck to you all and I hope that this gave you some tips about how to grow.
if you have any tips or trick you wanna share please do so, I always want to learn more:-)

At last: Don't give up if you feel that you dont get any attention, if you get more then 2 upvotes at each posts, you are on your way to grow

deg selv.jpg

Best regards @everydaycoachbe om hjelp.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning me in your post ;-)

Another great external page regarding Steemit might be https://steemd.com/@everydaycoach

Thank you very much for these tips @everydaycoach I'm new to Steemit as well, so every bit of advice is useful and helps out a lot!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Hello @everydaycoach, I am also a beginner. I found your experience sharing very useful. In fact, some of those I have tried and some of those I plan to try. There are always lots of things to learn here. Hope to see your sharing again soon.

Hi, thank you for commenting on my post, I will follow you and hope to see your grow:-) good luck

Wait a sec, you mean all these is why someone has to do to grow in steemit? That men's you're literally have to live your Entire life here, I'll try from now to keep up with these as much as I can, no promises though, it's a Great pleasure meeting you here.

Of course not. You don’t have to do all this, but you can choose what you want and how much time you spend often equals how much you grow:-)

This post has received a 2.81% upvote from thanks to: @everydaycoach.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34